Week 2 in the ‘Chi

Week of up’s and down’s, but it’s all good in da hood
Well, I’ll start off by saying something spiritual to give you something to talk about at FHE or something… we had a lesson with an investigator who told us that he is looking for the truth! He said, “I don’t care if there is a lot of people or not- I just want to know what’s true!” It was a total answer to my prayers and exactly what I had talked and discovered for my self last week! Crazy how the Lord works like that!
On Saturday we tried this new thing were we walk around the neighborhood with a route of stopping by all the yard sales and talking to people! At one of the sales, someone had a Book of Mormon out for sale! (ironically I had a few in my bag to give away for free, I love situational irony) I asked the man who’s sale it was and he said that he hadn’t read any of it. This broke my heart and before I could say anything he told us to get out. I wanted to tell him how much it could change his life and bring happiness to him. It was the first time that I quite literally experienced the feeling of “being judged by the cover.”
I know that if he would read it- he would feel differently and would help him SO much! It made me a sad and I just want to talk to him. The Lord prepares people and I know that in time, he will hear the message of the Restoration and all will be well.
Something Funny:
 In typical fashion-  we were beginning to skype in to church yesterday and the computer started updating! We lost the call and then there we were- 11 people sitting in a room staring at a window’s loading screen. I quickly took over and said ok, let’s all sing a song. A Capella was the only choice and I lead us in a little hymn.
The computer still doing it’s thing I said ‘ok’ time for the sacrament. I began leading the song and realized that I was also in charge of breaking the bread!   Somehow I simultaneously lead the music, waddled over to the table and began breaking the bread! It was Hilarious, but have no fear I kept the spirit strong.
After the computer loaded up, and we continued with church.
Oh the memories of church over the interwebs…
Love you all,
Elder em
ps. it’s getting colder ~9 degrees so the scarfs are coming out! keep an eye out cause I am feeling like the fashion police with a suit and scarf and glasses as I drive in our V nice Nissan Rouge hahahahah. #pride

Leave a Reply

