#ldsconf

Well hello hello!
In case you missed the superbowl of missionaries this week, here’s my 2 cents from the amazing General Conference!
General Conference happens twice a year, it is a conference held in Salt Lake City where the living Prophet, and his Apostles speak to us and share what we can do to improve ourselves 🙂
My favorite talk was from Dean M. Davies. I don’t really know why, but while I was listening to his talk on ‘worshiping’ and how we need to sincerely live what we do.
I took his idea of thinking and applied it to my life right now. Am I going through the motions of being a missionary? or am I truly serving the Lord? Do I give my all? or do it cause I have to?
I was thinking about my life (aka all I do out here in small town New Brunswick) and thought about the times when I passively spent my time doing what ever was needed of me. Then I thought about when I actively put my heart into my activities and life!
WHAT A DIFFERENCE!!!
If you have the mindset that you are going to ‘worship’ each day and live it to the fullest then you are going to be SO Happy!! I tried to do this this past week and it showed! I was happier, woke up with energy, and had success as a missionary!
We had 2 people come and watch General Conference with us! They loved hearing the words of the Prophet and Apostles! What a glorious time to be alive!
I love you all SO much!
Elder Em
Leave a Reply

