Bears & Birthdays

What’s up everyone!!

There have been some crazy times out here in Miramichi!
Funny story of the week:
 We were driving to church last week when out of the blue A WILD BEAR RAN IN FRONT OF THE CAR! Oh my it was scary. Of course, me not being used to untamed animals on the road, hit on the breaks and locked the doors. I don’t know why I locked the doors-as if thinking the bear would try to get in or something… It ran off into the woods and we got a quick pic! It was hilarious and now I can say I’ve seen a wild Canadian bear 🙂
Spiritual High:
In a lesson we had this week tears were shed as talked with this man for 2 hours about how precious life is. He had thought about taking his own and was struggling to find his purpose. We testified and helped him understand God’s plan of Happiness for him. It was an experience that made me truly understand that trials are a natural part of life and through the Savior, Jesus Christ we can feel love.
A particular scripture that stuck out to him was Alma 31:31 
I had such an amazing birthday this year! Thank you to everyone who sent me the kindest notes, letters, and gifts. I am truly grateful for all of you!
For past letters:
Love,
Elder Em
Leave a Reply

