No one at church… what?

DECEMBER 19, 2016

Well I think if there is a rock bottom for a missionary, I think I’ve hit it…

Not one person came to church this week here in Miramichi. Our sacrament service consisted of the 2 sister missionaries, my companion and I. Although you would think of it as somewhat depressing, it made me realize how blessed I am!
We sang, prayed, gave talks, worshiped together, and most importantly- partook of the sacrament together. We watched the Christmas Devotional for class and discussed the life of Jesus Christ.
 I have a testimony of my Savior, Jesus Christ. I am grateful for the Holy Ghost and the comfort and peace that I feel every day. Remember that you are loved and watched over- I pray for you all everyday.
The way I stay happy even in situations like this is by pondering: someone has it worse off than me. Count your blessings- and your friends at church!
Love,
Elder Em
pictures:
1/2. Shout-out to the Nigh/ Linneman family for the cookies and honey! So delicious/ needed!
3. The cool old bridge crossing the freezing river
4. We took a picture after church of us! (Don’t worry it’s not a real chapel, so we can take pictures in it)
5. Our Christmas tree 🙂
Address:
202 Brownlow Ave. Bldg. F Unit F
Dartmouth, Nova Scotia
B3B 1T5
CANADA
Leave a Reply

