Igloo & 2017

January 2, 2017

I heard that when you tell someone your goals/ resolutions you are much more prone to do them. Thus I will tell all the world what I am working on for the next 364 days…
Goals for 2017:
-No soda
-Learn, study, and apply the attributes of patience and meekness.
-Use a study journal to record thoughts and impressions
-Say YES to life! (As appropriate for missionaries as possible)
Fun story of the ‘chi: Well again this week, church was a little interesting… There was a snow storm and no one wanted to drive on the roads. However, I said we would not go without partaking of the sacrament!
The plan for achieving this was to walk to the closest members home and hold a sacrament meeting there for all who could attend. The total attendance was 5. The 4 missionaries and our lovely Sister Boland. It was the best way to start off the new year- worshiping our Savior, Jesus Christ in the home of a faithful Saint.
In missionary lingo, this is my “black year”. A year of my life that I get to spend fully serving the Lord. I could not be more excited for new trials, highlights, and joyful moments that are in my path!
Pictures: Elder Legault and I channeled our inner Boy-Scout and made a really rad igloo and I felt very Canadian.
Also, we played this HILARIOUS game called Watch ya’ Mouth! All I have to say is I’m thankful for floss and a mother who cares about my dental hygiene!
Love Elder em
Leave a Reply

