March 20, 2017

March 20, 2017
Get out and meet someone new!!
A new train of thought was going threw my mind this week, and that is to always be looking out for the lonely. I have really gained a desire to reach out to those who look sad, or are not talking to anyone. I was to help all those who seem awkward or uncomfortable feel included.
My invitation to all and a challenge to my self is to act as the Saviour did and minister to the one. The one who is new, shy, alone. Reach out a loving hand in gratitude for what you have been given and strive to show happiness to others.
This week I reached out to a woman on the bus, by simply asking her if she was ok. Her response was no, and we had an amazing conversation about her rare bone disease. At the end of the conversation, she asked where I found my inner peace and it gave me the opportunity to share the gospel with her.
I am thankful for my Heavenly Father and all the people He has had reach out to me.
Love you all 🙂
Elder em

Leave a comment