June 13, 2017

June 13, 2017

Adventure of the week:
I was screeched in and it was SUPER FUN!!! The challenges that I had to do include:
1. A shot of Cough Syrup
2. A shot of Cod Liver Oil
3. A hunk of Bologna
4. And kissing a 15 year old Cod fish!!
There was music and dancing and you have to dress up like a fisherman. The Branch put it on for us as we traveled 3 hours to district conference this weekend.
Testimony of the week:
When you need help- ask for it. I have meet many people who visibly need our help on the outside and ask for it too. Sadly, I can’t to do much for them. What I’ve come to realize is that asking for help on the inside is harder the people here than the outside.
What do I mean by this…
Outside: clothing, food, transportation
Inside: inner happiness, peace of mind, relationship with Jesus Christ, Testimony of the Restored Gospel of Jesus Christ.
Think about what is hardest for you? How can we rely on the Saviour for help. Our temporal and spiritual needs are more connected than we think. I know they are one in the same.
I love Newfoundland and life out here!! Summer is here and I LOVE IT!!!
pictures of Thunder brook Falls and the ‘Screech in’!
Leave a Reply

